Start Clanging Cymbals
Cat No:NUDE26
Formats:LP | CD | DL
  1. Salient Point
  2. Punxsutawney Phil
  3. Small Victory
  4. [I Saw A Bright White Light]
  5. 1,000 Opera Singers Working in Starbucks
  6. Peculiar Form of Sleep (Tiresias Theban)
  7. [It’s All OK]
  8. Gennesaret
  9. Tell ‘Em Makoto!
  10. Oystercatcher
  11. Xerxes ’19 (feat. Lids Club Kampala Children’s Choir)
  12. [“Josh, Shout Something!”]
  13. Sin Is Crouching At Your Door (Sad Puppy !!!1!)

London trio Wovoka Gentle have announced the release of their debut album ‘Start Clanging Cymbals’ on 7th June through Nude Records.

Today, after releasing singles ‘1,000 Opera Singers Working in Starbucks’, which was included in the official soundtrack of FIFA 19, and ‘Peculiar Form of Sleep’ at the end of last year, they share a new track from their upcoming debut. Of ‘Sin is Crouching At Your Door’, a psychedelic piece of cinematic experimental pop, the band say : “It could maybe be seen as the soundtrack to a sense of dread, a sense of being out of control. Tuning all the strings of your guitar to D and thrashing as hard as you can to try and regain the feeling that things can make sense. You then look within yourself, though, only to find desolation and destruction disguised as creativity; the metropolis has been bombed by individuals, and the only escape hatch down below leads to the middle of the waste land. Hopefully you don’t end up where you began.”

See Also